by Nathan Zachary
ICC T20 World Cup Schedule 2022

The second round will begin on the 22nd of October in Sydney with a Group 1 blockbuster match between Australia and New Zealand. The contest will include both of these countries. The fierce competitors India and Pakistan are scheduled to face off in the first ICC T20 World Cup Schedule 2022 match of Group 2 on the evening of October 23 in Melbourne.

On October 28th, traditional adversaries England and Australia will go head-to-head in Melbourne. On November 5th, the last encounter of the Group 1 matchups will take place in Sydney, and it will be between England and South Africa. On the 6th of November, the matches for Group B will come to a conclusion with a tripleheader. In the final ICC T20 World Cup Schedule 2022  match, India will compete against the team that finished top in Group B’s first-round qualifying.


On November 9, the first semifinal will take place at the Sydney Cricket Ground, while on November 10, the second semifinal will be held at the Adelaide Oval. Both of these events will take place in Australia. There are reserve days for both of the semifinals.

The Final

The championship match will be played at the venerable Melbourne Cricket Ground on the 13th of November at 1.30 p.m. Indian standard time. The next day will act as the backup day in case of inclement weather.

Schedule of Matches, Teams, Times, and Locations for the 2022 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup

Fans of cricket, be ready to compete in fantasy cricket tournaments on Howzat beginning on October 16, 2022, the same day that the T20 World Cup 2022 begins in Australia. The Twenty20 World Cup is now into its eighth iteration with this competition.

The 2021 T20 World Cup will be hosted in Australia, who also happen to be the reigning champions thanks to their victory against New Zealand in the previous tournament’s championship match. The competition is slated to start on the 16th of October, 2022, while the championship match is set to take place on the 13th of November, 2022.

Teams Involved in the T20 World Cup 2022

At the T20 World Cup in 2022, there will be a total of 16 teams competing. The twelve countries who advanced to the Top 12 stage of the Twenty20 World Cup in 2021 were granted automatic qualification for the Twenty20 World Cup in 2022. Eight of these 12 competitors automatically advanced to the Super 12 stages.

Direct qualification for the Top 12 stage of the competition was achieved by the nations of Australia, India, Pakistan, Afghanistan, Bangladesh, England, New Zealand, and South Africa.

The first round of action will now begin for the remaining four teams, who are named Namibia, Scotland, Sri Lanka, and West Indies respectively. They will be matched in the First Round of the Global Qualifiers by a total of four other teams: the United Arab Emirates, Ireland, Zimbabwe, and the Netherlands.

For more posts, Click Here

Related Posts

Techcrams logo file

TechCrams is an online webpage that provides business news, tech, telecom, digital marketing, auto news, and website reviews around World.

Contact us: info@techcrams.com

@2022 – TechCrams. All Right Reserved. Designed by Techager Team